Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Courses > Undergraduate > Moderatorship in Theoretical Physics

Theoretical Physics Moderatorship: Senior Fresh year

Mathematics: Michaelmas term modules 2019-20

Mathematics: Hilary term modules 2019-20

Students take all modules and this gives a total of 40 ECTS credits in Mathematics. Unless indicated otherwise, each module is worth 5 ECTS credits.

Physics: Michaelmas term modules 2019-20

  • PYU22T10 Classical physics for Theoretical Physics [10 credits]

Physics: Hilary term modules 2019-20

  • PYU22T20 Modern physics for Theoretical Physics [10 credits]

Students take both modules and this gives a total of 20 ECTS credits in Physics. Further details about the Physics modules can be found here.

Foundation Scholarship examination

Information about the Foundation Scholarship examination in Mathematics can be found here.

Sources of Information

The University of Dublin Calendar

All courses within Trinity College are administered in accordance with the regulations set out in the The University of Dublin Calendar which is published annually. The section of the Calendar setting out the general regulations of the College is published separately in the booklet General Regulations and Information and Board Statement on Safety which is distributed to all students on admission to College.

In particular, the following information can be found in the online version of the University Calendar:

Important information.

Please note that The University of Dublin Calendar should be consulted for definitive information about the rules, regulations, and activities of the University.

EU Flag HEA Logo Structure funds Logo Education
This course is funded by the Irish government under the National Development Plan 2007-2013 and aided by the European Social Fund (ESF) under the Human Capital Investment Operational Programme 2007-2013.